// HEBBURN SCANLON RESEARCH

Advertise YOUR business

Author Topic: HEBBURN SCANLON RESEARCH  (Read 4023 times)

Offline Poppies

• Bonny Lad
HEBBURN SCANLON RESEARCH
« on: Aug 17, 2006, 14:12 »
Researching SCANLON Family of Hebburn.

Phelan (b 1863) and Bridget(b 1864) Scanlon lived in Hebburn on Tyne. The couple married on 14th February 1884.

Two of their sons started a new life Peter Scanlon moved to  America, while his brother Phelin Scanlon moved to Canada

I am new to geneology so any help/advice no matter how small will be of great value .

Sincere Thank You to all who can help....cheers Poppies

Advertise YOUR business

Offline Poppies

• Bonny Lad
Re: HEBBURN SCANLON RESEARCH
« Reply #1 on: Aug 29, 2006, 11:14 »
Information wanted...... Ellen Scanlon was my maternal Grandmother

Ellen Scanlon born 1885 Wallsend (lived Hebburn -  County Durham) she  married  my Grandad,

Thomas Lydon (dob unknown)  in South Shields 1912

They had four children that I am aware of;

Thomas jr,  Catherine, Michael,  and  Philip.

If you can help in any way with research on the family please do post a message.    Sincere Thank You to anyone who can help........... Poppies

Offline Lancelot

• Currack
« Reply #2 on: Aug 29, 2006, 11:50 »

Does anyone have a connection to, or know the ancestors of Patrick Cormick Scanlon born 1891 Tynmouth and married to Gertrude White. Anyone any info on her?
Lancelot

Offline Poppies

• Bonny Lad
« Reply #3 on: Aug 31, 2006, 04:00 »

Does anyone have a connection to, or know the ancestors of Patrick Cormick Scanlon born 1891 Tynmouth and married to Gertrude White. Anyone any info on her?

Hi Lancelot, I will look through my info to see if I have any links for you.....have you looked at the 'Free B.D.M.' site (Google)and if you have any other bits of info try looking at Census Returns....I think most major libraries have the details...give your local one  a ring.