// New boy

Advertise YOUR business

Author Topic: New boy  (Read 761 times)

Offline auh91a

• Babba
New boy
« on: Oct 24, 2012, 01:03 »
Hello everyone I'm new to the NE Forum found the link on the Hebburn site so I thought I'd join up.  I was born in Hebburn more years ago than I care to remember and have lived in Australia for 48 years, married with two grown up children and still working.

Advertise YOUR business

Offline Durham Forum

• "Giggity giggity!"
  • Admin
  • Blatherskite!
Re: New boy
« Reply #1 on: Oct 24, 2012, 06:30 »
Hi there! It's been a while since we've had an 'Aussie' on the boards. Hope you enjoy it.

Offline tilerman

• Dozzle
« Reply #2 on: Oct 24, 2012, 07:11 »
welcome to the forum
sedgefieldblues.com

Offline auh91a

• Babba
« Reply #3 on: Oct 24, 2012, 21:40 »
Thank you Gentlemen.

Offline Legend

• Dozzle
« Reply #4 on: Oct 25, 2012, 12:56 »
Hello auh91a,

You've been over there since the early 60's. Did you go on the £10 offer then?
The North East Forum

Forums for North East England and County Durham. Chat with other Mackems, Mags and Smoggies. Sport and other stuff for lads 'n' lasses.

Offline auh91a

• Babba
« Reply #5 on: Oct 25, 2012, 21:56 »
Yes Brother Grim I was a 10 pound Pom looking forward to the sea journey but the authorities put me on a Boeing 707 that took 36 hours to get here!

Offline Durham Forum

• "Giggity giggity!"
  • Admin
  • Blatherskite!
« Reply #6 on: Oct 26, 2012, 09:17 »
Wow, that must have been an eye opener. How old were you when you decided to go? Have you been back to the UK since?

Just been looking at the area you're living in. Looks nice in the Blue Mountains, with a 50 mile drive to Sydney if you want to go  :)

Offline auh91a

• Babba
« Reply #7 on: Oct 26, 2012, 11:05 »